Not exactly a hypermiler….

July 7, 2008 at 10:24 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Everytime I go to the gas pump, I look for creative ways to show my disgust with the price of filling my tank with dead dinosaurs. Sometimes, I use the windshield cleaner WAY to much, or take some of those outdoor napkins by the squeegee just in case I spill coffee in my car (it’s a weekly ritual).

To ease the pain, I try to get as much from my tank as I can. Check out how many miles I got from my last tank.

I still had about 25 miles to go on my tank, but I didn’t want to be that guy on the side of the road. My goal is to now get 425 miles from my tank!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Omar,

    You crack me up! I don’t blame you for using too much squeegee cleaner or even taking those napkins! I write down when I fill up and how much each time that I stop at a gas station. I am trying to make sure that I get nearly the same amount of gas out of each trip. And for you to try to get 425 miles out of your tank!? – go for it!

  2. If I can get 425 miles, that’s be great. But to get that, I’m going to have to drive 50 miles per hour everywhere. Look for me in the far right lane!!!!

  3. I’ll be right there behind you trying to save on gas too! It’s either that, or you’ll find me riding a bike on the shoulder!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

