Weather < Nascar

April 4, 2008 at 5:47 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Ugly weather blew through the Texas Motor Speedway, but it didn’t seem to bother Nascar fans.

I posted up near dozens of really nice RVs, looking for damage or for some rattled race fans. I didn’t find one!

This was the only damage I saw:

 

An outhouse, knocked over by the wind.
After I realized no one was inside, I couldn’t stop laughing.

But it also got me thinking.

I don’t think thunderstorms are going to scare away NASCAR fans.  Drivers and officials might freak out about course conditions and possible wrecks , but not fans.

 I know several NASCAR fans who show up JUST TO SEE THE CRASHES! There’s even a blog that chronicles nasty NASCAR wrecks.

While other sporting fans worry about weather,  NASCAR fans just see it as Mother Nature participating.

Plus, don’t those cars have windshield wipers?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

